Published on 

Minister Humphreys appoints new members to the board of the Irish Film Board

The Minister for Arts, Heritage, Regional, Rural and Gaeltacht Affairs, Heather Humphreys, has today (Friday) announced that she has appointed 7 new members to the board of the Irish Film Board. All appointees have been vetted by the Public Appointments Service and were found to have the requisite experience to serve on the Board.

The Minister has nominated Annie Doona as Chair of the Board.

The appointments will operate on a split term basis to support future succession planning and continuity.

The new members of the board of the Irish Film Board are:

· Larry Bass
· Annie Doona
· Mark Fenton
· Katie Holly
· Rachel Lysaght
· Kate Mc Colgan
· Marian Quinn

Notes to Editors:

Summary biographies of Board Members:

Larry Bass: Founder and CEO of ShinAwiL Productions. Former Executive Director, Screentime Pty. (Australia).

Annie Doona: Former Chair of Irish Film Board. President, IADT Dun Laoghaire.

Mark Fenton: CEO and Founder Masf Consulting. Former Global HR Business Partner with AXA Group. Experience on Audit and Risk Committees, previously served as Executive Director and Company Secretary of corporate boards and not-for-profit institutions.

Katie Holly: Managing Director of Blinder Films. Former Head of Development and Production Executive at Treasure Entertainment.

Rachel Lysaght: Founder and Lead Creative Producer for Underground Films. Chair of Women in Film and Television, Irish chapter.

Kate Mc Colgan: Managing Director and Producer, Calico Pictures. Consultant for MPI Media. Previously held roles in Element Pictures, MTV Arabia, the Weinstein Company and Parallel Films.

Marian Quinn: Writer/Director and founder of Janey Pictures. Lecturer at Dundalk Institute of Technology and guest lecturer at NUIG and DIT. Chairperson, Equality and Action Committee, Writers Guild, Screen Directors Guild.