Published on 

Donohoe appoints members of Public Service Pay Commission

Public Expenditure Minister Paschal Donohoe today announced the appointment of six members of the Public Service Pay Commission.

They are:

  • Ms Marian Corcoran 
  • Mr Ultan Courtney 
  • Ms Ruth Curran 
  • Mr Noel Dowling 
  • Dr Seán Lyons 
  • Mr Peter McLoone 

Last week Minister Donohoe requested Government to note proposals for the establishment of a Public Service Pay Commission on a non–statutory basis and announced the appointment of Mr Kevin Duffy, former Chairman of the Labour Court, as Chairperson of the Commission.

The Public Service Pay Commission will be advisory in nature and will provide an initial report in the second quarter of 2017. 

The Terms of Reference for the Commission are available here.

For more information and biographical notes on the members read the full press release here.